Relaxed

Hello all guys and gals!!!

Today has been an relaxing day for me because I stayed home and took care of my grandma. I feel relaxed because I didn’t have to go to the store and I got to spend time with my grandma. I made sure that she took her medicines on time and helped her understand what the physical therapist was saying. My grandma has trouble speaking English but I help her translate whenever someone is speaking English to her. The physical therapist gave advice today such as making sure my grandma walks to every meal so that her conditioning can build up. My mom and I will continue to help her by weighing her every morning and checking in on how she feels on a daily basis.She weighed 110.7 pounds today and said to me, “I feel great today”. I am proud of how far my grandma has came since she arrived from the hospital!!!

bibi
Picture of my grandma.
One thought on “Relaxed

Leave a Reply

